AAOHN Workplace Wellness and Safety Webinar Series

The AAOHN Workplace Wellness and Safety Webinar Series focus on continuing nursing education (CNE) subjects pertinent to the occupational and environmental nursing professional. We offer ten (10) free member benefit webinars each year.

They include: 

  • Audio streaming
  • Slide presentation
  • Interactive component (Allows participants to submit questions during live webinar broadcasts) 

PRICING

Members: FREE
Non-Members: $20

Note: Live webinar registration is limited to the first 500 registrants. All AAOHN webinars will be recorded and made available in 14 - 21 days if you are unable to participate in the live version or want to replay the session again later.

*Registration Now Open

Please note Live and On-Demand webinars are available in the AAOHN Academy. Once you have selected a webinar below and registered, there is no further action required. On the day of the Webinar, log in to your AAOHN account and select Online Education then scroll down to Access the Online Education center. In your dashboard Launch the webinar course at the date and time. Have questions? Please check out the Live Webinar FAQ's. 

2021 AAOHN Webinars- Live Broadcast

July 29, 2021

July 2021 Extended Session: Health and Safety at the Touch of a Finger & Head...Shoulders, Knees, and Toes: Post-Offer/Pre-Hire Physical Update

Add to Your Calendar

  • Pacific: 9:00am - 11:00am
  • Mountain: 10:00am - 12:00pm
  • Central: 11:00am - 1:00pm
  • Eastern: 12:00pm - 2:00pm

August 19, 2021

The Road to Elimination: Universal Screening for Hepatitis C

Add to Your Calendar

  • Pacific: 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Mountain: 10:00am - 11:00am
  • Central: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Eastern: 12:00pm - 1:00pm

September 30, 2021

Creating a Legally Compliant Pre-Hire & Return-to-Work Physical Abilities Testing (PAT) Program

Add to Your Calendar

  • Pacific: 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Mountain: 10:00am - 11:00am
  • Central: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Eastern: 12:00pm - 1:00pm

October 14, 2021

Musculoskeletal Part 1: Assessments

Add to Your Calendar

  • Pacific: 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Mountain: 10:00am - 11:00am
  • Central: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Eastern: 12:00pm - 1:00pm

November 11, 2021

Musculoskeletal Part 2: Ergonomic Strategies for OHNs with Employees Working On-Site and From Remote Locations 

Add to Your Calendar

  • Pacific: 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Mountain: 10:00am - 11:00am
  • Central: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Eastern: 12:00pm - 1:00pm

The AAOHN Workplace Wellness and Safety Webinar Series is sponsored by Premise Health and the University of Michigan Center for Occupational Health and Safety Engineering.

System Requirements for Webinars:

  • Windows:  Windows 2003 Server, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8
  • Mac:  Mac OS® X 10.6 (Snow Leopard®), Mac OS® X 10.7 (Lion®), Mac OS® X 10.8 (Mountain Lion®)
  • iOS:  iPad® 1 or newer, iPhone® 3GS or newer, iPod® Touch (3rd generation) or newer - with GoToMeeting App, cannot participate in poll questions
  • Android:  Android 2.2 or higher - with GoToMeeting App, cannot participate in poll questions
lgldlrvf.png
signature-vertical.png